Reading

Sewing Can Be Dangerous by S.R. Mallery

As soon as I saw the title Sewing Can Be Dangerous I knew I needed to read this book.

Each story in this collection features sewing in some way.  I was impressed by the breadth of subjects and locations for the stories.  None of them overlapped subject matter at all.  The sewing was depicted in many creative ways.

I wasn’t a big fan of the writing.  It didn’t pull me into the stories.  I kept reading because I was interested in the plot instead of being swept away by the emotion of the story.

 

Sewing Can Be Dangerous and Other Small Threads Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, December 1
Review at Unshelfish
Tuesday, December 2

Review at Bibliotica
Wednesday, December 3
Review at History From a Woman’s Perspective
Thursday, December 4
Spotlight & Giveaway at Teddy Rose Book Reviews and More
Friday, December 5
Guest Post at What Is That Book About
Interview at Dianne Ascroft Blog
Monday, December 8
Review at WV Stitcher
Tuesday, December 9
Review at 100 Pages a Day – Stephanie’s Book Reviews
Guest Post & Giveaway at Historical Fiction Connection
Wednesday, December 10
Review at A Book Geek
Thursday, December 11
Review at Book Nerd
Friday, December 12
Review at Based on a TrueStory
Monday, December 15
Review at CelticLady’s Reviews
Tuesday, December 16
Review at BookBabe
Wednesday, December 17
Review at Just One More Chapter
Friday, December 19
Review at Book Drunkard

What Do You Think?

%d bloggers like this: